Personalising your Google+ profile link

Currently there is no way of customising your Google+ profile link within Google+. This video shows how you can create a custom link (e.g. http://gplus.to/onlineastevens) as to opposed to having to use the long link that Google+ provides you with (e.g. https://plus.google.com/106408017039367948755).

If you’re still getting to grips with Google+ you may also find my Circles post and Adding your Facebook friends to Google+ post useful.

About onlineastevens

Dad. Marketing Manager. Pie eater. Man City fan. Former Isle of Man resident. Professionally amateur guitarist.

Posted on July 21, 2011, in Google +, Useful tools and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Andy,

    I was well onto this little trick, saw it on Mashable 🙂

    Don’t know if you have seen the Googlecards wordpress plugin?

    Looks pretty handy – I can’t get it to work though for some reason….

    Joe

    • Hi Joe,
      I like the look of the Googlecards WP plugin. Not sure I can use it though, as I have a .com (free) as opposed to a .org (paid for) blog. If I’m being stupid though, let me know. I just can’t seem to see where I would add this plugin.
      Cheers,
      Andy

Join the conversation

